UltraBac Software  

Go Back   UltraBac Software Forum > UltraBac Technical Support > UltraBac Usage Questions
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2007, 11:15 AM
JDG JDG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 45
Default Library grayed out

The Control Library button and menu option is almost always grayed out. Sometimes closing and reopening the appplication will clear that up, but not this time. What can cause this and what needs to be done to fix it? We're using UB 8.1.2 Build 588 on Windows Server 2000.

Thanks
JD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2007, 11:21 AM
Derek Beaney Derek Beaney is offline
UltraBac Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 176
Default

The Library Button being grayed out at times, is due to the selected default device.

For an example, if Tape0 is the tape drive on your autoloader and you choose it as the default device (by clicking on it in the device menu) then the library button will be available. If you click on another device in the device menu, that will become the default device.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Derek Beaney,
UltraBac Software
Test Engineer / Beta Manager
Phone: 425-644-6000
Email: Derek@ultrabac.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2007, 11:25 AM
JDG JDG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 45
Default

Derek,
Thanks, that took care of it. Now I only have to remember that the next time it happens.

JD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2019 UltraBac Software